Jump to main content
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory

Nick Tompkins is aiming for a second Premiership title

Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory

Last weekend Dan Biggar picked up an EPCR Challenge Cup winners medal with Toulon and now Nick Tompkins and Aled Davies are hoping to end their club seasons on a high by steering Saracens to victory in the English Premiership final at Twickenham. 

Share this page:

Both men were in the Sarries side that went down to a Tommy Reffell inspired Leicester Tigers in last year’s final. Former Scarlets and Ospreys scrum half Davies has worked his way back into the matchday 23 after recovering from injury. 

Midfield ace Tompkins already has a winners’ medal from the 2019 win over Exeter Chiefs and will be hoping to double up to give himself a boost before switching into World Cup mode with Wales this summer. 

DFP – Leaderboard

Saracens topped the table at the end of the regular league season in England and will be chasing a sixth Premiership title since the tournament winners were first decided via play-offs back in 2003. 

This weekend also sees Munster tackle reigning champions the Stormers in the BKT URC Final in Cape Town. 

English Premiership Winners from Wales 

22  Leicester Tigers  Tommy Reffell  Saracens  Aled Davies 
        Nick Tompkins 
21  Harlequins  Scott Baldwin  Exeter Chiefs  Alex Cuthbert 
20  Exeter Chiefs  Tomas Francis (rep)  Wasps  Will Rowlands 
        Tom Young 
19  Saracens  Liam Williams  Exeter Chiefs  Alex Cuthbert 
    Nick Tompkins (rep)    Tomas Francis (rep) 
18  Saracens    Exeter Chiefs  Tomas Francis 
17  Exeter Chiefs  Phil Dollman  Wasps  Tom Young 
    Tomas Francis (rep)     
16  Saracens    Exeter Chiefs  Phil Dollman 
        Tomas Francis (rep) 
15  Saracens    Bath  Paul James 
        Dom Day 
14  Northampton  George North  Saracens  Rhys Gill (rep) 
13  Saracens    Northampton  Martin Roberts (rep) 
12  Harlequins  Ollie Kohn  Leicester Tigers   
11  Saracens  Rhys Gill (rep)  Leicester Tigers   
10  Leicester Tigers    Saracens  Rhys Gill (rep) 
9  Leicester Tigers    London Irish   
8  Wasps    Leicester Tigers  Mefin Davies 
7  Leicester Tigers    Gloucester  Will James 
        Mefin Davies (rep) 
6  Sale Sharks  Mark Taylor  Leicester Tigers   
5  Wasps  Warren Fury (rep)  Leicester Tigers  Darren Morris 
4  Wasps  Rob Howley  Bath  Jon Humphreys 
3  Wasps  Rob Howley  Gloucester   




Partners and Suppliers

Principal Partners
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Official Broadcast Partners
BBC Cymru/Wales
Official Partners
The Indigo Group
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Papa Johns
Official Suppliers
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Rhino Rugby
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Princes Gate
Saracens’ Welsh duo chase Premiership glory
Total Energies
Seat Unique
Castell Howell
Glamorgan Brewing
Ted Hopkins